FINAL PHOTOS (ENVIRONMENT)

Location: Rochester, UK

Model: Robin Aslett

Evaluation

In my final four photos I developed my idea to cross between, Guy Bourdin and Helmut Newton. Looking at these artist i was able to create a on trend photoshoot. Even though at the beginning of my project i was only focusing on the shoes. I evolved my style and changed the direction i was going to go for.

These picture represents the now in fashion photography, i wanted the model (robin) to be the centre of all image. Her posture and poses reflect a powerful but glamours female figure. I wanted to use a rural to be the backdrop i did this because, i was able to make my model stand out more in the photo. I found this out in test shoots, it allowed me to explore different routes i could go down in my project.

Magazines like Dazed, ID and wonderland really inspired me to create my concept. The style and atmosphere of these 3 magazines are clearly referenced. You can also see the influence that photographers like Helmut Newton had on the photograph.

I got the idea that i wanted the final pictures to be in black and white, from Helmut Newton. I found through his work it adds a ageless layer to photo. Overall my final outcome has come out the way i imagined it, all of my pictures have a cohesiveness that flows through them. My pictures represent the now in fashion, i wanted to show the environment to be a place where new culture clashes with the old.

Robin In The Feilds

Finley Moore, Robin, 2017

IMG_9984
Finley Moore, Robin, 2017 
IMG_9927
Finley Moore, Robin, 2017 
IMG_9903
Finley Moore, Robin, 2017

 

 

Leave a comment